Emily's Quest

Author: L. M. Montgomery
Book #3 of Series: Emily
View: 97
Published year: 1927


The third and final volume of Lucy Maud Montgomery’s celebrated Emily trilogy, *Emily’s Quest* is a vigorously drawn study of a woman coming to terms with love and her own ambition. In no other novel did Montgomery explore more fully the beauty, complexity, and wonder of love. In every detail, this mature novel, by one of the world’s best-loved authors, captures the drama and confusion of a young life on the brink. Along with *Emily of New Moon* and *Emily Climbs*, *Emily’s Quest* is an honest and poignant portrait of a singular woman.